Festival of Cricket elects its New Office bearers for 2018

The 30th Annual General Meeting of the Festival of Cricket was held on the 29th October 2017 at The Conference Room, London Post Office Sport & Social Association, Sudbury Hill.

The highlight of the AGM was the appointments of the new office bearers for 2017/2018. Mr. Siano Perera from De Mazenod College(Kadana) was elected as the Hon. President while Mr. Jay Edirappuli from Ananda College(Colombo) elected as the Hon. Secretary and Mr. Konesh Govindarajah from Methodist Central College(Batticaloa) were appointed as the Hon. Treasurer.

Report by Praneeth Hettiarachchi