This annual event organised by the Sri Lankan OBA's in the UK and no doubt the biggest Sri Lankan Carnival in the UK. Its purpose being to foster and improve goodwill and harmony amongst the Sri Lankan and the people of the United Kingdom. This year twenty Eight participating OBA's will be in action at the magnificent venue in Merchant Taylor School in Northwood this year Cricket will be played on seven pitches. We are once again grateful to all our sponsors for supporting the FoC this year. To Bank of Ceylon, Our main sponsor for the 8th consecutive year, to SriLankan Airlines for their continued support. And the other sponsor Toursit Board. We are also, hopeful that others sponsor will join the event this year.

The festival whilst, bringing all cricket lovers together, and participating and enjoying the games and raising much needed funds towards Cancer Institute in Sri Lanka and in the UK.

This social event has created an opportunity for the commercial sector in our community to support us and become a part of the festival atmosphere. The festival each year have done their best to improve standards and offer best facilities and opportunities for sponsors, trade stall holders and other charitable organisations to join us on the day.


Merchant Taylors School Ground
Sandy Lodge Lane
Middlesex HA6 2HT

9AM to 8PM

Car Park: £ 6.00
Adult: £ 6.00
Child: £ 3.00

RVSP at Our Facebook Event
Like us on Facebook -
Follow us on Twitter - @foc2014
Follow us on Instagram @cricketfestival

Hon President: Sisira Perera (M) 07540 960886
Hon Secretary: Samantha Siriwardena (M) 07958 780151
Hon Treasurer: Upul Ekanayake (M) 07751 671460

Trade Stalls and Fundraising: Methsiri Wijeratne M) 07956 576768
Hospitality: Gamini Gunawardena (M) 07449 465637
Marketing: Siano Perera (M) 07886 502988
Cricket: Reezan Ramez (M) 07500 411121
Media: Azahim Mohamed (M) 07957 209998
Souvenir: Wickrama Waidyanatha (M) 07887 925421
Charity: Rohana Amarajeeva (M) 07961 326929

The participating teams are as follows:
Ananda College, Darmasoka College, De Mazoned College, Dharmaraja College, Ds Senanayake College, Holly Cross College, Isipathana College, Joseph Vaaz College, Kingswood College, Mahanama College, Mahinda College, Maris Stella College, Nalanda College, Rahula College, Richmond College, Royal College, St.Aloysius College, St.Anthony's College, St.Benedict's College, St.Joseph's College, St.Michaels' College, St.Peter's College, St.Sebastians College, St.Thomas College, Thurstan College, Trinity College, Wesley College, Zahira College.