Festival of Cricket elects its New Office bearers for 2018

The 30th Annual General Meeting of the Festival of Cricket was held on the 29th October 2017 at The Conference Room, London Post Office Sport & Social Association, Sudbury Hill.

The highlight of the AGM was the appointments of the new office bearers for 2017/2018. Mr. Siano Perera from De Mazenod College(Kadana) was elected as the Hon. President while Mr. Jay Edirappuli from Ananda College(Colombo) elected as the Hon. Secretary and Mr. Konesh Govindarajah from Methodist Central College(Batticaloa) were appointed as the Hon. Treasurer.

Report by Praneeth Hettiarachchi

read more


PRIZE Ticket Number
1) 3 Return ticket to Sri Lanka 0639
2) 2 Return ticket to Sri Lanka 0709
3) 1 Return ticket to Sri Lanka 0650
4) 1 Return ticket to Sri Lanka 4993
5) 1 Return ticket to Sri Lanka 2159
6) Tea Hamper ( Basilurtea) 3190
7) 4 Ball Golf voucher(W.Glucka) 4569
8) Food Hamper(M.Wijeyratne) 1282
9) Dinner for two (Rising Sun res) 4405
10) 12 bottles Wine (SJC OBA) 1730

read more

Maris Stella College crowned as Champions Festival of Cricket 2017!

Congratulation to the Champions Maris Stella College OBA UK for winning the Festival of Cricket 2017

Best Batsman: Don Sithira Manuwelge - Ananda College
Best Bowler: Ziya Mohamed Uvais - Methodist Central Batticaloa
Man of the Match: Frank Don - Maris Stella College
Man of the Tournament: Sandun Dias - Maris Stella College

Winners : Maris Stella College, OBA UK
Runners-up : Methodist Central College(Batticaloa), OBA UK
Plate Winners: Royal College, OBA UK

Official photographs

read more